pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridgetop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Excellent company. From the initial inspection to completion, top notch! Salesman went out of his way to help with our insurance claim and our job supervisor did the same to ensure we were properly taken care of. Hard to find companies like this one nowadays. Will definitely recommend.

    thumb Dennis Woodall
    7/10/2018

    review rating 5  Chip and his lovely wife Courtney came to my house for an estimate for gutter replacement on my home , they were both very friendly and Knowledgeable about their product. After talking to them and getting the price for the job I signed a contract that day and am very happy I did ! Their company did a wonderful job of removing my old gutters and installing my new ones. Very professional and courteous ! Thank you Chip and Courtney.

    thumb Paul Shelp
    5/24/2018

    review rating 5  We needed a small addition to gutters and a downspout installed. Dave was able to find the material we needed to match the existing gutters. We needed the job completed quickly and a crew came on Memorial Day. The work was well done and everyone at Ridge Top Exteriors was friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable, too.

    thumb Celia Teare
    5/31/2018
  • review rating 5  Nelly was awesome from the get go. She was very prompt in returning my calls and messages. I am very pleased with the work completed and the fact that it was all done in one day. The Ridge Top crew was very professional and I was happy to see that they cleaned up very well after the work. Tanner was very, punctual and polite. He was here very early in the morning prior to the crews arrival and came back late in the evening to make sure the work was completed. As you can see I am very pleased with Ridge Top Exteriors and would highly recommend them. Great Job!

    thumb Digna Rodriguez
    2/14/2018

    review rating 5  Ridgetop replaced a roof for a clients home that was under contract and needed it done quickly to close. Dave matched the lowest quote and promised to replace it in 2 weeks. They actually got it done in about 10 days. Tanner and his crew started before I even got out of bed and finished in less than a day. They were professional and cleaned everything up before they left. I will be recommending them to clients in the future.

    thumb Benson Family Realty
    3/23/2018

    review rating 5  Chris V.G. was very professional and knowledgeable about the products they carry. He was not a pushy salesman at all. The installation crew was very professional, thoughtful and quiet! They cleaned up after themselves and were very respectful. I would recommend Ridgetop Exteriors for your new windows.

    thumb Jean Weber
    5/10/2018
  • review rating 5  We had storm damage and interviewed 5 different roof companies and were shocked at the endless sales pitches only to get sticker shock at the end. Did some research about the PACE program and was referred to Ridge top. Called and told them NO sales pitch. Gary met with us and from beginning to end there was no sales pitch. He listened to what we wanted, actually got on our roof to measure and look at the damage and gave us an honest quote. He even walked us through the PACE application and we were ready to go. Our roof was installed about three weeks later. The crew was excellent and when we needed more plywood they showed me why and where. A very honest company to deal with. Did we get the cheapest roof? No. But the price was fair and the work excellent and communication top notch.. I have recommended them to friends and co-workers and would use them again.

    thumb Robin Gonzalez
    4/02/2018

    review rating 5  Gary was very helpful in helping me decide on what materials to use on my new roof. Christian and Tanner were very pleasant and extremely helpful during the construction of my new roof. They answered any questions that I had and made the new roof process go very smoothly. A couple of my solar lights were damaged during the roofing process and Tanner was very quick to get them replaced for me. I would recommend them.

    thumb Chasidy Grissom
    2/01/2018

    review rating 5  Working with "Chris" from Ridge Top Exteriors was a very simple and easy process. He took the time to explain everything to me and answered any questions I had in prompt manner. Would highly recommend this company.

    thumb Crystal King
    5/08/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Us!

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585