pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridgetop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Nelly and Tanner were very helpful from the very beginning. Tanner was present throughout the whole day during the work making sure everything ran smoothly and it did. Great workmanship and the job was completed in a day. Very reasonable and we would definitely recommend them. All in all we are very satisfied and happy with the work.

    thumb Theresa Burgos
    1/16/2019

    review rating 5  Ridgetop replaced a roof for a clients home that was under contract and needed it done quickly to close. Dave matched the lowest quote and promised to replace it in 2 weeks. They actually got it done in about 10 days. Tanner and his crew started before I even got out of bed and finished in less than a day. They were professional and cleaned everything up before they left. I will be recommending them to clients in the future.

    thumb Benson Family Realty
    3/23/2018

    review rating 5  Working with "Chris" from Ridge Top Exteriors was a very simple and easy process. He took the time to explain everything to me and answered any questions I had in prompt manner. Would highly recommend this company.

    thumb Crystal King
    5/08/2018
  • review rating 5  After a month of problems with other roofers I had Ridge top come out for an estimate and tell me about financing. They were very professional and Nellie was the sales person. She stayed in it with me all the way. I told them my roof needed to be on before Feb 1st because the insurance would cancel me if not replaced. The came out on Jan 22nd and had my roof on in under 6 hours. The had a large professional crew who did a great job down to the clean up. The best part of it was they a crew manager TANNER. who was awesome. Held he was very considerate and patient with all my questions and very helpful. I would use the guys again. Job well done.

    thumb Debra Herndon
    1/22/2019

    review rating 5  Chris VG, Victor and the crew were amazing. Chris was the only roofer out of the approximately 30 I called to return my call and come out immediately a few days before Christmas. Super polite courteous and professional company!

    thumb Ryan Sheehan
    2/04/2019

    review rating 5  We had a great experience with Ridge Top! Had our roof replaced and Nelly was thorough in her explanations and handled the insurance paperwork. Victor and his crew were amazing, job was done quickly and left the site very clean. Communication with Nelly and Victor was great throughout the process, they answered and addressed all concerns in a timely fashion, including 7pm on a Friday night!

    thumb Julie Cook
    6/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Gary Gordan my sales guy was amazing in explaining everything to me to get things going. Victor F was my expediter and he and his crew were amazing getting my roof done in a day, fixing all things needing to be fixed and as needed explained everything to me. They were in time, efficient and cleaned everything up afterwards. I would highly recommend using them.

    thumb stacie bello
    4/20/2019

    review rating 5  I am a professional Law Enforcement Officer and always very careful of who I chose to work in my home and on my home. I find this company and its people, especially "Chip" and his wife to be outstanding individuals and I trust them completely. If you are looking for a company you can trust and people you can count on then Ridge Top Exteriors is the company for you.

    thumb Chris Centofanti
    7/22/2018

    review rating 5  Chip and his lovely wife Courtney came to my house for an estimate for gutter replacement on my home , they were both very friendly and Knowledgeable about their product. After talking to them and getting the price for the job I signed a contract that day and am very happy I did ! Their company did a wonderful job of removing my old gutters and installing my new ones. Very professional and courteous ! Thank you Chip and Courtney.

    thumb Paul Shelp
    5/24/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

No Interest and No Payments for 18 Months!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color
Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Thank You!

We will be contacting you shortly. We cannot wait to help you complete your project!

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585