fbpx
pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Google and Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Joseph Ventry
Joseph Ventry
19:14 14 May 21
The guys that installed my window did a great job! That was the high light of my window experience with Ridge Top Exterior and I do Believe that it was subcontracted out. When I bought the windows from Matt and Ridge Top. I was told the windows would be done mid of January. Which I was good with sense my birthday was Feb 1 and my wife was throwing me a birthday party for my 50th and we wanted the house to be done. But instead it took an extra five months very disappointed. When I called a couple times it seems like I was bothering them for answers. Then when I wanted to cancel this order that still was not made yet I was pretty much threatened. Matt told me I was under contract and that I’d be responsible for the windows that weren’t even made yet. Very disappointed and how Ridgetop does business. The highlight was the crew that came in to put my windows in cared and did a great job. The funny part is it was taking so long for the windows I was actually going to do my doors to and Matt was supposed to call me back and never did. Hope you’re happy you got my business because I won’t recommend you to any of my friends.
Chris Ebborn
Chris Ebborn
19:52 13 May 21
I had all siding replaced with Vinyl. These guys did a great job and followed up to make sure I was happy. Will consider them for the roof as and when it's needed.
Tommy Booth
Tommy Booth
18:07 13 May 21
Kim Noto
Kim Noto
18:42 10 May 21
Eric and David ran the crew that put up my scalloped siding. Installation was wonderful. And definitely would recommend them to friends and family.
Joe DeLucia
Joe DeLucia
20:20 06 May 21
Ridge Top Tampa was an absolute terrible company to work with for the siding job on my house and the quality of the job was awful. They lied, their work was shoddy, their manager was deceitful, they put the wrong product on my house and were totally unprofessional. Read on for details.To start things off, my salesman Chris lied to me about start dates. He told me they could start my job in 3.5 to 4 weeks, but they actually started my job about 2.5 months later. This promise won them the job as all the prices on m job were very similar.When they finally showed up to do my job the work was shoddy at best. They broke plumbing fixtures and punch holes into my interior drywall while tearing off my old siding. the crew would show up maybe 2, sometimes 3 days a week. The started my job just after Labor Day and did not finish until February! I only had about 60% of my house done. When they started putting the siding on I noticed something was a little off. I had ordered wood style siding for my house, but they were installing smooth siding. Then their gem of a "quality control" Dave, tried to tell me it was my fault that the wrong siding was going on my house. I had to print out my contract and show him, and he still said it was my fault! The caulk they put on the siding looked like a 3rd grader had applied it and there were huge gaps all around the house and above every window. As you know, you can't have gaps on your house in Florida or water will find a way in. At this point Dave attempts to have me sign a piece of paper that would have charged me more money, without letting me read the entire document, he actually kept the second page in his truck, luckily I am observant and noticed it said page one of two. I then booted Dave from my property and told him not to come back. He did not. At this point they send over a guy named Tanner. He's the only reason they are getting one star. He set things right and was easy to work with. Other than Tanner Ridge Top is to be avoided. in my opinion.
Carl Oliva
Carl Oliva
17:45 06 May 21
My experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was explained by the tech personel and their support team. Everyone from the office to the field team was helpful with answering questions and concerns. I would recommend them highly
O Hill
O Hill
22:44 05 May 21
Very profession and they got here very early to start the job!!!
Robert Finn
Robert Finn
15:04 03 May 21
Worst company I have ever dealt with . No comunications. 2 1/2 months to side have my 2300 sf home. Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing Stay Far away from this group from Tampa, Took 4 times to get thye job done and still I was unhappy. Siding ,soffit gutters
Terri Cates
Terri Cates
14:37 01 May 21
They did an excellent job on the installation of windows throughout the entire home. They are very professional and had great communication throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend them.
Justin Stottlemyer
Justin Stottlemyer
23:41 29 Apr 21
Kayleen Mueller
Kayleen Mueller
20:10 29 Apr 21
I had hardi board lap siding put on. Awesome customer service! Eric was my expeditor and was in constant communication. Gabriel and his crew were amazing with very detailed quality work. I highly recommend RidgeTop Exteriors.
PETER DEMARCO
PETER DEMARCO
14:58 29 Apr 21
great product, timely and responsive communication and installation . Tyler is the best, they are luck to have him
Tim Durbin
Tim Durbin
10:39 29 Apr 21
Marion Effron
Marion Effron
18:39 27 Apr 21
I love my new roof thank you ridgetop
Tommy Holmes
Tommy Holmes
18:22 27 Apr 21
Living out of State and having a house in Florida that we recently purchased, we knew we had to replace the gutters and wood on the outside of the house. After my wife checked around, many people gave Ridge Top Exteriors a great review so we requested them to come out and give an estimate.Chip and Courtney were nothing but professional and put us at ease. We advised them what we wanted, what the estimate would be, and how long it would take. At no time did they try to sell anything extra. Chip was to the point and recommended things we didn't think about but after he showed us areas that were vulnerable and should be replaced, we agreed as well. The estimation was reasonable along with the timeline to be completed as well.Also our concern was we would not be there during the renovation but he assured us that when we came back, everything we asked for would be replaced correctly along with the clean up.A few weeks after the renovation was completed, we came down and met with the supervisor, Eric, who was as also very professional and easy to talk with.We had a minor issue with a corner gutter and without hesitation it was fixed. They saw the problem too and rectified it.As a home owner, I highly recommend Ridge Top Exteriors.We had heard many companies in Florida who are around that will rip off homeowners without hesitation. Not Ridge Top Exteriors. They are professional and will without hesitation rectify a problem if needed.Thanks to everybody from Chip, Courtney, and Eric, too the workers. One can tell you all take pride in what you do.
Craig Taylor
Craig Taylor
12:01 27 Apr 21
We had two French doors and a bunch of windows installed in two phases. Both crews were on-time, professional, and considerate. We are extremely pleased with the products and service!
Don Langmyer
Don Langmyer
21:53 26 Apr 21
Annia Gonzalez-Viau
Annia Gonzalez-Viau
16:20 24 Apr 21
John Swezey
John Swezey
17:26 23 Apr 21
Gary and Tim with Ridgetop were great! Under contract and new roof put on in under two weeks. Walter's crew is top notch and did the work in a day 1/2. Awesome!
sebastian roca
sebastian roca
20:32 21 Apr 21
Speedy
Speedy
16:09 19 Apr 21
Ridgetop did fabulous job
Sandra Lockhart
Sandra Lockhart
19:42 16 Apr 21
Hardie Board chimney installation! The work that this company did for me and my family is second to none! Our chimney siding is absolutely beautiful! From day one with Lance and Eric all of our questions, etc have been answered. Gabe and David were also amazing. This is such a professional group of gentlemen that do quality, outstanding work. We will definitely do business with Ridge Too Exteriors. Thank you so much!
Robyn Mayes
Robyn Mayes
18:16 14 Apr 21
Very satisfied with product and service. Highly recommend.
Marvin Gaitan
Marvin Gaitan
18:04 13 Apr 21
The service was clean and installed right,Everything was done professionally and on time , thank you very much Nelly and Tim 👍👍
James DeCambra
James DeCambra
22:25 01 Apr 21
Ridgetop installed window trim around 23 doors and one set of French doors and they did a great job, and while there were challenges with a job this size they made all the effort needed to make it right. The windows look GREAT and we are very happy.
Christine Reiniger
Christine Reiniger
00:01 01 Apr 21
My husband and I wanted to update the exterior of our home by adding shingle siding to the gables and updating trim around our windows.. Although our job was delayed, Ridgetop was able to find a resolution to get our job completed. Gabriel and his installation crew were phenomenal and completed the installation as we wanted. David helped to coordinate things and worked with Amos to complete painting. Eric kept in touch with me and answered questions I had. Lance updated me on the project as it went along. Our project was completed this week and we are pleased with the results. What a difference! Thank you Ridgetop!
Clayton Johnson
Clayton Johnson
01:38 29 Mar 21
Very efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend to all. Thank you Ridge Top
Tracie Tobias
Tracie Tobias
20:25 24 Mar 21
Scott Scerbo, project Manger did a great job communicating the whole project to the ebdand Tim Gross did a wonderful job keeping on task and offered continuous information through out project. Great company is one I will use again.
patty page
patty page
20:02 24 Mar 21
Thank you Gary Gordon for all your help and stress fee Victor Flores and his crew was wonderful!!! my yard was clean and put back as it was when they got there. Victor called me to let me know his crew was there and if I had any question to call him.. This whole process was very pleasant. Highly recommend.
Greg Bechtel
Greg Bechtel
20:37 23 Mar 21
Tiffany Martin
Tiffany Martin
23:32 19 Mar 21
Our sales person, Josh Yoder was excellent. The crew worked very hard and finished within a day! The supervisor, Vic went over everything with us in detail. The price was very competitive. We couldn’t be happier with the experience we had with everyone. They went way above and beyond to provide great service. I highly recommend using them for your roofing needs.
Jorge orozco
Jorge orozco
13:56 19 Mar 21
Don't fall based on good Google reviews they're by far the worst company they'll blame/ everything on their crews for their faults . Would recommend calling previous customers for real experiences. Its bad!!!
Julio Lopez
Julio Lopez
21:21 18 Mar 21
Tim and Chip
Heath D
Heath D
19:48 18 Mar 21
I cannot say how pleased I am with this company! Reggie the project manager was honest and professional. The crew and crew leader Marilyn were with me the entire time. Victor and Ty were hands on as the Expeditors. The clean up was beyond clean! I am service orientated and this experience was outstanding!
Ty
Ty
12:21 18 Mar 21
Ed Twyford
Ed Twyford
20:45 17 Mar 21
Ridgetop did a great job on my roof thank you victor marilyn and ty the crew was outstanding I love my new roof and I'm looking forward to seeing what my siding soffit and fascia will look like when it's completed
Rick J
Rick J
21:25 16 Mar 21
Replaced siding and soffit. Eric and Marcus (installer) very professional and did outstanding job.
Pamela Creighton
Pamela Creighton
00:21 16 Mar 21
Highly recommend Victor Flores crew. The were on time. Hardworking and as promised left my yard free of debris and clean. Swept sidewalk, patio! Victor and his wife came after the crew left to go over everything and inspect the work done! Thank you so much. This was the first of many projects.
Caroline Franklin
Caroline Franklin
22:01 15 Mar 21
Did a great job. Fixed ridge line while I was at work. Cleaned everything up and never knew they were there. Very nice guys .
Wil M
Wil M
00:40 14 Mar 21
Thanks so much Josh Yoder for convincing me to go with Ridge Top Exteriors. Tim insured that a very professional job was completed on time with very little inconvenience. Thanks again guys hope to use you again in 20 or 30 years.
Virtus Unus
Virtus Unus
22:08 12 Mar 21
A+ Service
Amanda Langmyer
Amanda Langmyer
21:45 12 Mar 21
Denise Selsky
Denise Selsky
21:54 10 Mar 21
Ridge Top in Tampa stinks. There is no quality in this job. No care about the aesthetics of your home, Per salesman Josh , that once they leave the job they do not come back. So when I called to state roof looked bad and no shingles or caulk was placed around the roof vents I was told again, by Josh, it passed inspection so! BTW It did not pass state inspection. Also, the work crew scavenged my yard and went through my things and used what they wanted. They made a mess of my plants, sidewalk and chipped stucco and left it like that. Terrible company.Update 3/10/2021, The company finally came back and repaired what the county flagged as not passing state inspection. In the meantime the siding guy told me that he was not given authority to finish the siding. I had to pay out of pocket to repair the mess they made around my chimney and finish the siding around the front entrance, $1015.I did mail a check to Ridgetop on 2/21/2021. They have since moved and my payment has disappeared in their mail forwarding system. I paid to have check cancelled on 3/9/2021, the day Josh from Ridge Top Called and said never got check. On 3/10/2021 Josh again called and said if I don't let someone pick up a new check today that they are going to put a lien on my home! They would not repair their damages to roof in a timely manner which dragged on for 2 months, my new roof leaked like a sieve, did not complete siding job. A real lousy company to do business With! All talk and no quality.
Hien Nguyen
Hien Nguyen
23:07 08 Mar 21
Noemi Maldonado-Pasols
Noemi Maldonado-Pasols
03:57 07 Mar 21
Workers showed up on time and were very professional and responsive to my request of a leaky vinyl gutter. Thank you.
Sandra d Valdez
Sandra d Valdez
23:36 05 Mar 21
Michele Innocenti
Michele Innocenti
15:39 04 Mar 21
david harman
david harman
21:51 03 Mar 21
I found Josh to be a very informative person when it comes to understanding what my product was about. After meeting Tim now for several times I found him to be pleasant and educational to the job that was completed successfully.
Patty Dumas
Patty Dumas
00:36 03 Mar 21
After all the ups and down Victor went above and beyond he has called and kept in touch throughout the process. Thank you ridgetop exteriors.
Simeon Pappas
Simeon Pappas
23:32 01 Mar 21
I would never recommend Ridgetop Exteriors! They didn't finish the job, didn't buy enough material, wouldn't repair damage created by their team and on. I ended up hiring another company to finish what they couldn't at significantly higher cost. I hired them to install siding and impact windows and paid them over $75k and was never "satisfied" as they're mantra says. They hire low cost subs and it shows. DO NOT HIRE Ridgetop Exteriors!
Monse Quiles
Monse Quiles
22:46 01 Mar 21
I love my new roof thank you ridgetop exteriors
Tameka Williams
Tameka Williams
20:00 01 Mar 21
The crew worked very well together very professionall. Chop was a awesome sales representative. Tim explained all the details of the work being done he also showed me the ridge vent and how it worked to ventilate the attic. Thanks Ridgetop for my new roof.
Richard Noggin
Richard Noggin
14:53 01 Mar 21
Eric was an absolute pleasure, and very diligente along with crew. Superb job!Frank Vasquez
Tee Jay
Tee Jay
17:21 27 Feb 21
Great job I love my new roof
Holly Burns
Holly Burns
14:45 27 Feb 21
Tiffany Houser
Tiffany Houser
23:50 26 Feb 21
Gordon McTaggart
Gordon McTaggart
16:21 26 Feb 21
Had Ridge Top Exteriors install new windows and new front door. Workers were professional, and had the windows / door installed in one day. Huge improvement to my home. House is cooler on hot days and has been warmer on cold days. The windows they install are top quality and have a great warrantee. Ridge Top Exteriors stands behind their products and insures you are satisfied with their results.
Denise Silvius
Denise Silvius
15:45 26 Feb 21
We had siding, shutters and skirtingWe worked with Eric and David and they have been amazing. They have been on the job, and anytime we needed anything they were available. Gabriel and his crew were absolutely amazing and such a pleasure to have working here for us.. They worked non stop and were meticulous in everything they did singing while they worked. They never stopped. We highly recommended them all. Their level of professionalism and expertise is absolutely 100% above and beyond. We were extremely comfortable with everyone that we worked with.
Lizzy Kent
Lizzy Kent
21:41 25 Feb 21
Josh was great and victor and the crew were like the roofing super men. My roof got done in a dayThank you ridgetop for a great job
Jonathan Shumaker
Jonathan Shumaker
17:55 25 Feb 21
SUPGirlFishing
SUPGirlFishing
22:09 24 Feb 21
Judith Victoria
Judith Victoria
14:04 24 Feb 21
Miriam Oyola
Miriam Oyola
23:42 22 Feb 21
Trish Diaz
Trish Diaz
14:32 22 Feb 21
Such a major investment cannot be taken lightly and picking the right company was critically important simply because so much can go wrong. The level of service we received from Ridge Top Exteriors has been, without question, one of the best experiences in our home improvement endeavors. We had a sense right away that we were going to be well taken care of. From the professionalism of our salesman, Josh, to the extremely skilled and knowledgeable installation crew, everyone performed at the highest level and with attention to every detail. All or our questions were answered and every concern was address; job very well done Ridge Top Exteriors. We will recommend your organization without hesitation or reservation. Frank and Trish Diaz
becky mcclain
becky mcclain
19:00 21 Feb 21
Didn't even get to the point of using them because of all the harassing phone calls from them trying to get my business. I called back to ask them to stop and the agent hung up on me. I would NEVER use this business
Pam settle
Pam settle
18:46 16 Feb 21
Lance and Tim were great to work with!
Jacqueline Pena
Jacqueline Pena
23:08 12 Feb 21
Thank you ridgetop for sending Scott to my home to explain the process of my roof replacement.asfor the crew victor and Marilyn and the cguys did a great job fast clean and efficient. Thank you and I would recommend Ridgetop exteriors for any of tour roofing need
Robin Ortiz
Robin Ortiz
21:07 12 Feb 21
brenda barnes
brenda barnes
21:50 06 Feb 21
Georgia Tirado
Georgia Tirado
04:37 06 Feb 21
We had a great experience with Ridge Top Exteriors! David and Eric Hanson, siding expediter, took real good care of us! The crew did great work too! Our house looks like a million bucks now with the beautiful new siding. This company was very reasonable! If you need to get your siding done please ask for Josh Yoder to help to get you started and Eric Hanson to be your Siding Expediter!
Jessica Eberly
Jessica Eberly
22:09 03 Feb 21
Laura Baker
Laura Baker
13:02 02 Feb 21
I used RidgeTop to install new double pane low e windows in my home. I had several companies out to quote my job and while Ridge Top was not the lowest bid they were the best company with the highest customer satisfaction. Their windows were also better quality than the lowest bid was. That said they were not the highest. There were several companies that came in higher than RidgeTop. Aside price. Many of the competitors used scare tactics to try to gain my business. Which was very unnerving. Ridge Top did none of this. They were very good at what they do. The installation team was excellent and wanted to be sure I was happy at every step of the installation. They consulted me anytime there was a design choice to be made and double checked I was happy before competing each step. They were courteous and efficient. I am very happy with the job and would refer them without a doubt.
Kurtis Swafford
Kurtis Swafford
20:59 29 Jan 21
Great job
Ian Hudson
Ian Hudson
20:13 28 Jan 21
We had Ridge Top come out to replace our windows, despite them being fairly new. They did an excellent job and we would recommend them whole-heartedly to anyone in need of their services.
Rita Warner Smith
Rita Warner Smith
17:15 22 Jan 21
Lance Peterson was awesome and professional. He’s family now lol. The entire crew ,Contractor (sub contractor- really enjoyed talking with them) was friendly. They cleaned up nicely around the house. Keep me in the loop about what they were doing and what was needed I’ve referred two of my neighbors
Kathryn Willaman
Kathryn Willaman
17:40 20 Jan 21
Great company to work with- they ran into a few issues with the town but persevered! The custom windows look amazing and the crew they sent were a pleasure. Definitely recommend!
Hattie Mickel
Hattie Mickel
20:54 18 Jan 21
The crew did an excellent job.very professional.
Gordon McMillan
Gordon McMillan
20:09 17 Jan 21
Our saleman Lance and our foreman Tim have been great. Both always professional and with great communication skills they both have made a big project a pleasure. The roof looks great and we are also having Ridgetop replace our gutters and some of the wood on the house that needs to be replaced. Go with Ridgetop and you will not be disappointed.
Gene Bullington
Gene Bullington
16:48 15 Jan 21
These folks did a great job and Victor and Marilyn, our project managers were easy and great to work with. Their crew did an excellent job and left the site spotless. You do need to check your contract carefully as the price that Ridge Top charges for roof boards ( which includes facia board and drip edge strips) are a little excessive, but they will work with you on that if you bring it to their attention at the time of sale or even afterwards.
RV TRIPS IN TIME-LAPSE SLowther
RV TRIPS IN TIME-LAPSE SLowther
14:31 07 Jan 21
Window install 3 bed rm 1 kitchen 1 bath 1 back rm.
Sheena Lowe
Sheena Lowe
23:46 05 Jan 21
These people are so respectful and on time and they get the work done and clean up after there done absolutely would recommend to family or friends or anyone they did a wonderful job I’m so thankful for them just got our roof done today and it looks amazing
eva Hernandez
eva Hernandez
22:02 04 Jan 21
Doris Susman
Doris Susman
13:14 02 Jan 21
Michael Lyons
Michael Lyons
13:10 23 Dec 20
JOI JOI
JOI JOI
23:45 13 Dec 20
I had hardie board siding placed on my home. What won me over, was the love that I saw Chris Pearce had as a showcase manager, working for Ridge Top Exteriors. David Scheetz Siding Expediter, made sure he had his best crew for this job. Those three men that performed the siding, didn't disappoint!! They were professional, quick, and went BEYOND the call of duty for little, old me. Eric Hanson, Siding Expediter, made sure he was available if I had any questions, and made sure I was satisfied. Even went out his way to escort me to the hardware store to purchase a storm door replacement, to accompany my new siding. Eric made sure anything that was said, promises were fulfilled. It was worth the wait for David Scheetz's best crew.Maxine Edwards
Christopher Scott
Christopher Scott
22:13 12 Dec 20
Tim and Josh were very responsive and kept me informed of every step throughout the project. I was worried initially when an issue came up but Josh and Tim worked with me to fix the problem without hassle. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to have a roof replaced.
jonathan white
jonathan white
00:29 12 Dec 20
ridgetop exteriors did a great job from start to finish thank you chris marilyn victor and the crew for a job well don......
Ryan Buchanan
Ryan Buchanan
14:39 27 Nov 20
Ridge Top Exteriors put in all new windows, front door, side light and back door. We are overall extremely satisfied with the products and customer service. Everyone we’ve come in contact with have been completely informative and professional. I would recommend Ridge Top Exteriors to friends, family and strangers any day.
Janet Giordano
Janet Giordano
16:25 20 Nov 20
Edward Schwartz
Edward Schwartz
17:19 17 Nov 20
My wife and I brought in Ridge Top Exteriors to replace several windows and exterior sliding glass doors. Our old windows were going bad and the old doors were single pane non energy efficient. The new windows and doors look amazing and I can already feel the difference. The rooms no longer get warmer the closer I get to a window or door.The crew that worked at the house was also fantastic. Very nice people and always cleaned up or asked if they could leave something overnight, since the install took three days.I would, and most likely will use them again when ready to replace the remaining windows.Thank you Ridge Top Exteriors...
Todd Grubbs
Todd Grubbs
17:45 06 Nov 20
Sales truck driver drives like a maniac. Cutting in and out of traffic. Slamming in brakes. Road rage is a serious issue. Solve this!
Jeff Deal
Jeff Deal
14:26 05 Nov 20
No accountability. They “passed the buck” on the problems that they created by hiring sub contractors. Job was not done right at all and my mother paid the bill on her siding installation without knowing it was all wrong. After I saw the quality of the installation, I complained. They were not responsive to fixing it properly since they had been paid already.Would NOT recommend using this company for anything.
Nik Wyland
Nik Wyland
12:59 03 Nov 20
Sales was extremely responsive. Office staff was super friendly and my roof looks great!
Charles Moore
Charles Moore
17:52 31 Oct 20
serafin serrano
serafin serrano
15:20 30 Oct 20
We had windows and door installed. The installers Jeff and his partner were very professional and very knowledgeable. The young man that came to finish job Tyler was also very professional.
Linda Washington
Linda Washington
19:15 29 Oct 20
Tim Gross was very professional, the crew worked great together they left everything clean when they were donethank youChris Pierce and Ridge Top
Victor Flores
Victor Flores
22:54 28 Oct 20
Odd Dog is a great app for leaving a review again thank you Ridgetopexteriors for giving us yet another tool to make our job easier...
Mary Mary
Mary Mary
23:03 27 Oct 20
Ridge Top was awesome! Very professional and courteous. The crew that was here worked great together and got the job done in no time!!
Alvin Frazier
Alvin Frazier
19:39 27 Oct 20
Ridge Top Exteriors did an outstanding job on my roof.
aerocombatpilot
aerocombatpilot
23:21 21 Oct 20
The Ridge Top people were very professional throughout this process. I was convinced from my original meeting for the estimate, that this company would provide an excellent product using the best materials. They exceeded my expectations during the installation of my roof in that they completed the installation expeditiously , and they removed all of the debris leaving the yard cleaner than it was upon their arrival. After all of the work and cleanup was completed, a supervisor and I reviewed every aspect of the job to make sure that I was completely satisfied with everything.I would highly recommend Ridge Top to everyone!
Next Reviews

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridgetop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585