pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridgetop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Let me just start out with saying that I never planned on getting a roof ( I needed one desperately, but couldn't afford it). A salesman came by to my house one evening to talk to us about needing a new roof and wanting to give us a quote ( I wasn't home, my father in law made an appointment for me). Chris Pearce came out the following day to look at our roof and give us an estimate and I probably wasn't the nicest at first. He knocked on my door and I rolled my eyes, another salesperson trying to sell me a roof that was half the price of my house, but that wasn't the case. I gave Chris the 3rd degree, asked for the information to look at the reviews and he gave us an appointment. He came over that weekend to give us a quote and talk about financing. Chris worked with us with our small budget and made it fit into our finances, not the companies. They said it'd be about 3/4 weeks until we got an appointment, but it was I believe either two weeks or less. They called on a Monday and showed up this past Friday. The crew came early, started setting up, they were very respectful the times I came home and had to get into the house. They worked hard into the Saturday evening to get everything done. Once they left my husband and I went outside to get a peak at our new roof! We were amazed at how great everything looked! The project manager Alex called me in the mornings and evenings to let me know they were there and they had left. Yesterday the day after we got our roof it poured! My husband went into the attic, no visible leaks, we waited and waited for the spot in our living room to start raining inside of the house. The past almost 3 years its been raining inside of our house when it rained outside, yesterday was the first time in almost 3 years that there was no raining on the inside of our house? Did I mention we've lived here for almost 3 years? Thank you so much Chris Pearce for everything you've done for us and the whole crew who worked on our roof!

    thumb Christine Nance
    2/05/2018

    review rating 5  Nelly and Tanner were very helpful from the very beginning. Tanner was present throughout the whole day during the work making sure everything ran smoothly and it did. Great workmanship and the job was completed in a day. Very reasonable and we would definitely recommend them. All in all we are very satisfied and happy with the work.

    thumb Theresa Burgos
    1/16/2019

    review rating 5  We were very pleased with the professionalism throughout the entire project from the sale to the finish. Our roof really pops now. Thank You Daniel, Tanner and Leonella's team for doing such a great job!

    thumb j mama
    11/30/2018
  • review rating 5  Working with "Chris" from Ridge Top Exteriors was a very simple and easy process. He took the time to explain everything to me and answered any questions I had in prompt manner. Would highly recommend this company.

    thumb Crystal King
    5/08/2018

    review rating 5  We recently had Ridge Top replace our wood gables with vinyl siding. They promptly contacted us and came out to give us an estimate along with booklets with siding types and colors. Once we decided to go with them for the job, the whole process was smooth and communication were excellent. They completed the job same day and the installation crew did a wonderful job. After completion they cleaned up the worksite so that I couldn't tell anyone had been there. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable company.

    thumb Carol
    6/22/2018

    review rating 5  The crew was great, courteous, just did an all around great job. What I expected to be a 2 day job was completed in 1 day and I seen no shortcuts. I will highly recommend them to my friends, family and neighbors as well. Thank you for a job well done.

    thumb Hank Funderburk
    9/21/2018
  • review rating 5  The team was great. Professional and great communicators. Both Gary and Tanner worked closely with me to ensure the project was completed quickly and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Ridgetop

    thumb Cortni Lewis
    7/31/2018

    review rating 5  We had a wonderful experience getting a full roof replacement from Ridge Top. Gary and Tanner helped us through every step of the process and were incredible in meeting a tight timeline for us. We could not have had a better experience, and the new roof looks amazing.

    thumb Suzanne Meiners-Levy
    11/09/2018

    review rating 5  Ridgetop was amazing from the very start! Chip and Courtney were wonderful and explained the whole process in what was needed for our new roof install. Victor went above and beyond making sure the process of removing and install went smoothly and we felt comfortable about the work needed. The crew was very respectful and cleaned up completely after the job. We would highly recommend Ridgetop.

    thumb Molly Russo
    3/26/2019
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

No Interest and No Payments for 18 Months!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color
Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Thank You!

We will be contacting you shortly. We cannot wait to help you complete your project!