pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridgetop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  From beginning to end my experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was great. Had a couple leaks in a covered porch area. All other companies wanted to come over and completely replace a roof on a porch that was built in 2008. Tanner who was awesome came out, assessed the situation and determined that it just needed to be covered/coated (whatever you want to call it) with a 2 day process with multiple layers of coating. Did I mention this comes with a 10 year warranty. If i ever have any issues or know anyone that does, I will refer them to Ridge Top for sure!!!

    thumb Ricky Rococco
    10/09/2018

    review rating 5  Our salesperson Chip was wonderful and Courtney they answered all of our questions and concerns. Our project manager Tanner was great and took care of any problem we had in a timely manner. The whole crew was very respectful and cleaned up after they completed the work. They were very meticulous about getting all the old materials so my dogs wouldn't get into anything. I would totally recommend them to my friends and family. I have already told my neighbors about how great they were. Thanks for the great work.

    thumb Dena White
    2/02/2018

    review rating 5  We had great a experience with Ridge Top Tampa on a very complex roofing project. We own a 100 year old house with multiple, non-standard roof features. In addition, we were installing a non-standard dimensional shingle that presented additional challenges. Post hurricane Irma, after talking to about a dozen roofing contractors who gave us quick, standard estimates without a lot of time spent on site, Chris V. with RTE showed up and spent many hours going through every detail of the job both on site and in the office to really nail down (pardon the pun) an accurate estimate on the project. He offered excellent suggestions and also pointed out what was missed on our original insurance adjuster's report. Throughout the project Chris remained in communication, confirming our satisfaction and following up on any questions or concerns we may have had. The roofing crew itself was truly an amazing team. Both the workmanship of the guys on the roof and the way the ground crew always had the site very tidy at the end of each day was impressive and very professional. We highly recommend Ridge Top's team of outstanding construction professionals.

    thumb Larry Harkavy
    8/12/2018
  • review rating 5  Want to thank Gary and Tanner for a great experience. The crew was courteous and worked very quickly. Thank you for making this an easy day. We would definitely recommend Ridge Top Exteriors for your roofing needs!

    thumb Alexis Green
    8/27/2018

    review rating 5  Service was wonderful from the start! Katie and McKenna were friendly and worked to get same day service for my chimney chase leak. Tanner called within 1 hour to set up a time for that day. He was prompt, helpful, friendly and thorough. He ran a hose up and watered the area until the leak was found and fixed it on the spot. He even came back the next day to run the hose again and check for anything else. I feel like I got the best service for the price, I just wish I had known the service fee amount up front.

    thumb Abby Ensign Snow
    4/26/2018

    review rating 5  The team was great. Professional and great communicators. Both Gary and Tanner worked closely with me to ensure the project was completed quickly and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Ridgetop

    thumb Cortni Lewis
    7/31/2018
  • review rating 5  Let me just start out with saying that I never planned on getting a roof ( I needed one desperately, but couldn't afford it). A salesman came by to my house one evening to talk to us about needing a new roof and wanting to give us a quote ( I wasn't home, my father in law made an appointment for me). Chris Pearce came out the following day to look at our roof and give us an estimate and I probably wasn't the nicest at first. He knocked on my door and I rolled my eyes, another salesperson trying to sell me a roof that was half the price of my house, but that wasn't the case. I gave Chris the 3rd degree, asked for the information to look at the reviews and he gave us an appointment. He came over that weekend to give us a quote and talk about financing. Chris worked with us with our small budget and made it fit into our finances, not the companies. They said it'd be about 3/4 weeks until we got an appointment, but it was I believe either two weeks or less. They called on a Monday and showed up this past Friday. The crew came early, started setting up, they were very respectful the times I came home and had to get into the house. They worked hard into the Saturday evening to get everything done. Once they left my husband and I went outside to get a peak at our new roof! We were amazed at how great everything looked! The project manager Alex called me in the mornings and evenings to let me know they were there and they had left. Yesterday the day after we got our roof it poured! My husband went into the attic, no visible leaks, we waited and waited for the spot in our living room to start raining inside of the house. The past almost 3 years its been raining inside of our house when it rained outside, yesterday was the first time in almost 3 years that there was no raining on the inside of our house? Did I mention we've lived here for almost 3 years? Thank you so much Chris Pearce for everything you've done for us and the whole crew who worked on our roof!

    thumb Christine Nance
    2/05/2018

    review rating 5  Chris V.G. was very professional and knowledgeable about the products they carry. He was not a pushy salesman at all. The installation crew was very professional, thoughtful and quiet! They cleaned up after themselves and were very respectful. I would recommend Ridgetop Exteriors for your new windows.

    thumb Jean Weber
    5/10/2018

    review rating 5  Ridgetop replaced a roof for a clients home that was under contract and needed it done quickly to close. Dave matched the lowest quote and promised to replace it in 2 weeks. They actually got it done in about 10 days. Tanner and his crew started before I even got out of bed and finished in less than a day. They were professional and cleaned everything up before they left. I will be recommending them to clients in the future.

    thumb Benson Family Realty
    3/23/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Us!

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

No Interest and No Payments for 18 Months!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color
Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Thank You!

We will be contacting you shortly. We cannot wait to help you complete your project!