pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridgetop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Chris P was very knowledgeable and a great person to work with. Victor F and the Hernandez crew were on time speedy and neat. They managed to finished my roof in one day and I am very satisfied with their workmanship. I would recommend Ridge Top to everyone. Thank you Ridge Top.

    thumb Viola Lockwood
    12/14/2018

    review rating 5  The team was great. Professional and great communicators. Both Gary and Tanner worked closely with me to ensure the project was completed quickly and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Ridgetop

    thumb Cortni Lewis
    7/31/2018

    review rating 5  Was extremely satisfied with the process, huge shout out to Victor, Dan, and the crew. They were quick to come and have the roof installed and they did and amazing job getting the roof installed!! They turned a two job dat into a one I would recommend this comment to anyone who is looking to get there roof done

    thumb kayla prior
    11/07/2018
  • review rating 5  Excellent service! Outstanding communication. On time, finished earlier than anticipated! Highly recommend! Will definitely use them again.

    thumb Felicia Turner
    6/14/2018

    review rating 5  Hardly knew they were here. I have a very large home and it was a big job so they kept things clean throughout the few days they were here. Gary and Tanner were both a pleasure to work with . Gary insured me that if ever I needed anything to do with our roof that they would be here for us and tanner was very thorough with his crew in getting our job completed and looking great.

    thumb Miguel Rodriguez
    9/22/2018

    review rating 5  We had a wonderful experience getting a full roof replacement from Ridge Top. Gary and Tanner helped us through every step of the process and were incredible in meeting a tight timeline for us. We could not have had a better experience, and the new roof looks amazing.

    thumb Suzanne Meiners-Levy
    11/09/2018
  • review rating 5  It was a pleasure working with Nellie, the Sales Rep and Victor, the Site Supervisor in the re-roofing of my mom's home. Both were professional, knowledgeable and they both kept me informed through the process. They showed up to the appointments on time, except for two occasions, both unavoidable traffic delays, but they called to inform me in plenty of time and worked to accommodate my schedule. I was pleased with the quality of the workmanship and the cleanup process. I'm already in the process of having them come out to re-roof my own home. Mike A.

    thumb Mike Andrews
    11/13/2018

    review rating 5  We had great a experience with Ridge Top Tampa on a very complex roofing project. We own a 100 year old house with multiple, non-standard roof features. In addition, we were installing a non-standard dimensional shingle that presented additional challenges. Post hurricane Irma, after talking to about a dozen roofing contractors who gave us quick, standard estimates without a lot of time spent on site, Chris V. with RTE showed up and spent many hours going through every detail of the job both on site and in the office to really nail down (pardon the pun) an accurate estimate on the project. He offered excellent suggestions and also pointed out what was missed on our original insurance adjuster's report. Throughout the project Chris remained in communication, confirming our satisfaction and following up on any questions or concerns we may have had. The roofing crew itself was truly an amazing team. Both the workmanship of the guys on the roof and the way the ground crew always had the site very tidy at the end of each day was impressive and very professional. We highly recommend Ridge Top's team of outstanding construction professionals.

    thumb Larry Harkavy
    8/12/2018

    review rating 5  Great group with strong customer service. Work was completed promptly and on time. Communication was good and they were there to be sure that we were completely satisfied when the work was done.

    thumb Jean Snyder
    12/22/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

No Interest and No Payments for 18 Months!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color
Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

Ridge Top Exteriors National Logo Color

Thank You!

We will be contacting you shortly. We cannot wait to help you complete your project!